

SPECIMEN PROXY ANNUAL GENERAL SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING EDP – Energias de Portugal, S.A. May 6th, 2013

Chairman of the General Shareholders' Meeting EDP – Energias de Portugal, S.A. Praça Marquês de Pombal, nº 12 1250-162 LISBOA PORTUGAL

(Name)	
resident in	
hereby appoints as its representative	
appropriate and on its behalf, all the ite	ze, intervene, discuss, propose and vote, as they deem more ms of the agenda for the general meeting of EDP - Energias de 3, including those which may arise in the course of the meeting
Date 2013	
_	
	(Signature identical to that contained in the Identification Card)



Notes

- 1. This proxy form specimen does not represent a solicitation of a proxy, nor an orientation for the exercise of voting rights, but its purpose is to exemplify the terms of proxies frequently used by shareholders.
- 2. The shareholders can use this proxy form specimen and send it, duly signed, to the Chairman of the General Shareholders' Meeting, <u>until 17 hours of the May 2nd, 2013.</u> The proxy form must be mailed to the head office located at Praça Marquês de Pombal, no. 12, 1250-162 Lisbon, Portugal.
- 3. Shareholders may only participate at the Annual General Shareholders' Meeting, in person or through a representative, or exercise its voting rights by correspondence, by post or electronically, if such Shareholders own, at least, one share since 00:00 hours (GMT) of the 5th negotiation day prior to the date of General Shareholders' Meeting, ie, 26th April 2013 ("Registration Date").
- 4. Shareholders that intend to participate at the Annual General Shareholders' Meeting must declare previously and in writing such intention, (i) to the Chairman of the General Shareholders' Meeting and (ii) to the financial intermediary to which the book-entry registry of the shares has been entrusted, <u>until 23:59 hours (GMT) of the negotiation day prior to the Registration Date, ie, 25th April 2013.</u>
- 5. To be represented by a member of the Executive Board of Directors, the shareholders can indicate one of the following names: António Mexia, Nuno Alves, João Manso Neto, António Pita de Abreu, António Martins da Costa, João Marques da Cruz, Miguel Stilwell de Andrade.